1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Dear Theo; ex Army officer teaching career opitions

Discussion in 'Independent' started by andersonmatthew85, Feb 28, 2012.

1. I am currently a serving officer in the British Army, but am due to leave in August of this year and am strongly considering a career in teaching. I have an academic background and a degree in History and Politics, and despite having been commissioned into the army for 4 year am still only 26.