1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Dear Theo - applications

Discussion in 'Jobseekers' started by Amelia789, Apr 3, 2012.

1. Hello,

I am relatively new to teaching - am in my third year and feel it is time for me to move on from the school I have completed my NQT year in and get experience of other schools and also because I would like to try out Key Stage 1 (I am currently a teacher at a junior school). I am a little unsure how to go about seeking a new teaching post at another school and have been advised by others not to hand my notice in before I secure a new post. I am a little unsure how I would be able to do this though as I would need time out of school to visit other schools, attend interviews, etc and also I would need to ask my headteacher for a reference. I would much rather be honest and open about the fact I am looking. Do you have any advice about how I should go about applying for a new teaching post?

Many thanks.

2. Hello,