1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Dear Sir

Discussion in 'Workplace dilemmas' started by loulou_halllh, Oct 12, 2019 at 9:25 AM.

1. So, I work in education and my child is in secondary and has Tourettes (yes the sweary kind) his form tutor made him leave the room, I work in a PRU so I can empathise with the difficulty he has with my son, so I wrote an open letter to my sons tutor.......
    Dear sir,
    I understand that there has been a conversation between you and my son that was quite negative. I have his statement and I do understand it is just one side of the story but I still want to address it.

From what has been shown to me it states that you sent him out of lesson and then said that he needs to be more responsible and independent and to leave the class when his Tics start. It also states a comment from you about him making you look bad. So here is my reply