1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Dear James-second extension?

Discussion in 'New teachers' started by midget_gem74, Mar 14, 2011.

1. Hi, I was just wondering if ayone could give me some advice.
    I graduated in 2008 but didn't start supply until Feb 2009 due to the amount of people joining the agency at the same time. My agency is really good, I get regular supply work and am often asked back to schools and told that I do a good job, the children like me, I have a good manner etc etc. Despite this I have only had 2 interviews, and so am yet to start my induction. I've had my letter checked a number of times (including paying the TES service) and told its good, I always act on the advice given about it. I've also been in a number of pools but nothing has comeabout from these. I've been applying in different parts of the country.
    The problem is that my extension is coming to an end in July. Would I be allowed to apply for a second extension? There is one school where I do regular supply and the head has said that if something like a maternity cover somes up he would be happy for me to do it. A TA position is coming up at the school I think (I spotted a resignation letter on the heads desk when we were sorting out supply dates), do you think I would be better off applying for this?