1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Dear James (PTLLS advice)

Discussion in 'Trainee and student teachers' started by anon740, Dec 3, 2011.

1. Hi Jessy

Sorry to hijack the thread, James and Jessy but as I'm an FE qualified teacher who has also 'facilitated' on the Silver surfers course, I'd also like to help.

First of, Jessy, the general advice on here is not to post things like CVs and lesson plans on here because posters like James can only give general help and do not have time to read these documents (this policy is a pain as I'd like help on this type of stuff at times too, but hey ho ;-)).

Secondly, I wouldn't have bothered posting the lesson plan in any case, as your tutor said that this was good. It suggests to me that she has a problem with the delivery rather than the planning of the session. Did she mention anything in particular that she thought that you needed to work on, in order to 'pass' the lesson?

Thirdly, no matter what the reason, it was rude of her to walk off without acknowledging you afterwards, especially as you're doing this on a voluntary basis and don't actually need to be doing any of this at all. You can walk out tomorrow (which I know you won't) and tell her to stuff the training and job etc, as it's obviously not for you and leave her to it, which I'm sure would really suit her! ;-)