1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Dear Graham

Discussion in 'Thinking of teaching' started by Roxanne00, Feb 7, 2011.

1. I currently live in South Africa but will be relocating to London in the next two months. I was wondering what the employment situation would be like for me once I have arrived and start looking for a job. I am in my 4th year of studying towards my Bachelor of Education in Early Childhood Education. I have been trained in the THRASS program. As I am still in the process of qualifying, I have not held a teaching position, but for every year of study I have done a "teaching practicum" in a school for a month where I was responsible for the class and lessons. I have been rated on these teaching sessions.

Would I be able to be given a job in the teaching/child minding field with my experience/qualifications so far? How easy would it be for me to find employment?

I have a police clearance certificate and I will be coming over on a British Passport. Is there any other documents I would need to have in order to be employed?

Many thank for your time
    Roxanne Groves

2. I currently live in South Africa but will be relocating to London in the next two months. I was wondering what the employment situation would be like for me once I have arrived and start looking for a job. I am in my 4th year of studying towards my Bachelor of Education in Early Childhood Education. I have been trained in the THRASS program. As I am still in the process of qualifying, I have not held a teaching position, but for every year of study I have done a "teaching practicum" in a school for a month where I was responsible for the class and lessons. I have been rated on these teaching sessions.