1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Dear Clare and others

Discussion in 'Governors' started by lwst, Dec 16, 2010.

1. <font face="Times New Roman">Dear Clare and anyone else who can offer advice,</font><font face="Times New Roman"> </font><font face="Times New Roman">I am fairly new to teaching but worked in the corporate world before coming into teaching. I was very surprised when I started at my new school in September to find a Head teacher who thought that it was perfectly acceptable to bully most of her staff. She shouts at them in front of other staff, in front of children and about things that should not really be an issue and I mean shouts at them. </font><font face="Times New Roman"> I am yet to find a member of staff that has any respect for her but yet everyone seems to accept it. I am thinking of leaving at the end of the year to go somewhere where I don't feel like I have to hid if I see my Head teacher and I know other members who would like to leave but can't due to family situations.</font><font face="Times New Roman"> </font> Surely there must be something the staff can do to save this school and keep the good teachers rather than the bullying and irrational Head teacher? I would give examples but I am too scared to. I should probably also say it is an independent school.
    <font size="3">Thank you very much for any time taken to reply, it is greatly appreciated.</font>