1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Dear Anyone - first Job interview nerves!

Discussion in 'Jobseekers' started by BucksFizz, May 10, 2011.

1. Hi everyone,

I am currently a PGCE student and have my first interview on Friday. As I am based in rural north west and would love to stay here, I really want to do my best to get the job. It would also be great to complete my NQT there as I did 6 months voluntary TA there before starting my PGCE, so I know I will like it!

I have been asked to prepare a 20 minute maths lesson for the current mixed KS1 class, including a short introduction and teaching point. I also have to bring along a follow up activity for the children to work on after the lesson.