1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

CPD courses

Discussion in 'Scotland - curriculum' started by Ally3302, Jun 3, 2012.

1. Ally3302

Ally3302 New commenter

I am a returning teacher (break for 4 years) and wondered if anywhere provides courses for curriculum refresher etc. I've searched the local universities but can only find the PGDE. I need to get some relevant courses to improve my chances for job apps.

2. Ally3302

Ally3302 New commenter

I am a returning teacher (break for 4 years) and wondered if anywhere provides courses for curriculum refresher etc. I've searched the local universities but can only find the PGDE. I need to get some relevant courses to improve my chances for job apps.

3. HI

Where about are you based? The link below is for Moray House, it is already half way through and not sure when they repeat it

http://www.ed.ac.uk/polopoly_fs/1.53320!fileManager/RTT-CourseBookingForm-2012.pdf

I run active maths workshops in Edinburgh on a range of topics if that is of any interest, will be posting new dates soon for summer courses and next term. www.activelearninginmaths.co.uk or email me on amy@activelearninginmaths.co.uk if you want to find out more.

4. miss freckle

miss freckle New commenter

I did the Moray House course Active Maths has linked but a few years ago, a couple of years before CfE really hit secondaries.