1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Copyright - using authentic material

Discussion in 'Tes Authors' Group' started by AnaCaesar, Mar 6, 2017.

1. AnaCaesar

AnaCaesar New commenter

Hi everyone,

I am new to TES and I am very pleased to discover it. I am studying to be a professor of French and a lot of the resources I wish to upload are based on authentic materials. So my questions are this:

Can I use an entire song lyrics in one of the resources?
    Can I use an interview from an online woman's magazine?
    Can I use print screens of YouTube videos?

Thanks for your answers.

2. thinkypublishing

thinkypublishing Occasional commenter

mathsmutt likes this.
  3. studeapps

studeapps New commenter

You've got to be very careful using other people's work. I wrote something http://studeapps.com/free-images/ about the topic, but generally speaking you should shy away from using anything that someone else has produced unless you have permission to do so.

mathsmutt likes this.
  4. AnaCaesar

AnaCaesar New commenter

Sorry for the late respond. Thank you very much, both of you. Will definetely check out the links you provided. :)

When it comes to song lyrics and interview I was quite sure that is probably the case.