1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

continuous provision planning

Discussion in 'Early Years' started by busnae, Aug 22, 2011.

1. Hi, I am new to reception this year and gradually getting my head around what I need/want to be doing.

I wondered if people put up continuous provision maps up on the walls so they are visible to everyone? But all the sheets that I have found are very lengthy and I couldn't imagine a sheet up for each area.

I also had the idea that I should go through the process myself and not use anyone else's maps from resources but this is a somewhat lengthy process and I am wondering if somewhat stupid! and maybe it is ok to use another and adapt it?

thanks

I am also interested in enhancement baskets and photos of situations to support play in various areas

2. Hi, I am new to reception this year and gradually getting my head around what I need/want to be doing.

I wondered if people put up continuous provision maps up on the walls so they are visible to everyone? But all the sheets that I have found are very lengthy and I couldn't imagine a sheet up for each area.

I also had the idea that I should go through the process myself and not use anyone else's maps from resources but this is a somewhat lengthy process and I am wondering if somewhat stupid! and maybe it is ok to use another and adapt it?

thanks

I am also interested in enhancement baskets and photos of situations to support play in various areas

3. Msz

Msz Established commenter

4. notasstressedasilook

notasstressedasilook New commenter