1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Complaint against Sixth Form State College

Discussion in 'Workplace dilemmas' started by send2archan, Mar 23, 2016.

1. send2archan

send2archan New commenter

Hi,

Has anyone filed a complaint against a sixth form state college? I am a trainee teacher and I am very disappointed with the level of training I have been provided. The college is doing this type of training for the first time and are not well informed about the SD process. I have been given very difficult classes and I am not being provided with a good learning environment which encourages me. All of sudden after several observations they are raising questions about my professional conduct and I don't know why. I have spoken to my mentor several times but every time I express something I am being told that I am not being open to feedbacks. This is making things very difficult for me. And the worst thing is that when I talk about my development needs, the mentor puts that in my observation sheet saying that I did not demonstrate this. If I fail, I want to raise this to higher authorities. I will raise this first with the college and then escalate this with other bodies. Can someone tell me where can I escalate?

2. pixiewixiepixie

pixiewixiepixie Occasional commenter

You need to raise this now, informally first and then formally if necessary. If you wait until you are flunked, no one will listen. They'll all think it was sour grapes.