1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Come on, Classicists - let's try and post a bit!

Discussion in 'Classics' started by sabrinakat, Oct 12, 2015.

1. sabrinakat

sabrinakat Star commenter

Pretty sad that ours is the only forum with only the tes 'shutting down' sign, so let's try and revive a bit of interest in Classics!

that said, am knackered, so not much at the moment!

best wishes

IceCreamVanMan likes this.
  2. meganph

meganph New commenter

It would be amazing if people could start posting! I'm a PGCE student so any contributions would be fantastic!

3. Geoff Thomas

Geoff Thomas Star commenter

I think that all of the subject forums have gone very quiet since the last changes.

Very sad.

4. Lascarina

Lascarina Star commenter

I posted here in the past till I was blue in the face but to no avail. I did start one thread that got to 50 posts. It's still on the first page though and I started it years ago.

Sic transit Gloria mundi.

5. Incommunicado

Incommunicado Occasional commenter

Yes, I long for the days when we were translating songs here .... "Quantum est canis in finestra?" (Ille com coda tremente...)

6. Incommunicado

Oooops.. sorry about the typos, but it WAS late! fenestra ***

oh, blimey.... I'm not allowed to write the Latin for 'with' !

7. Corrina_N

Corrina_N New commenter

Hello everyone! I was offered a job yesterday and will be starting in September. I am very happy indeed :) I am also a bit scared :p After having spent 10 years in higher education I guess it's time to leave and start living in the real world. A few months left on my degree and then straight into work :)

8. Incommunicado