1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Class change

Discussion in 'Professional development' started by nicky510, Apr 2, 2012.

1. I am a Foundation Phase teacher in a small school, I have been there for nearly 6 years now, I teach N and R in the morning and Yr 1, 2 and R in the afternoon, I am now in a situation where I can change classes to a Year 3 and 4 class in September, not sure what to do, either continue developing Foundation Phase knowledge or challenge myself with a new aspect. Also it's our pre inspection year next year. I just feel I want my own class rather than part sharing. Any ideas on what I should do?
    Thanks

2. I am a Foundation Phase teacher in a small school, I have been there for nearly 6 years now, I teach N and R in the morning and Yr 1, 2 and R in the afternoon, I am now in a situation where I can change classes to a Year 3 and 4 class in September, not sure what to do, either continue developing Foundation Phase knowledge or challenge myself with a new aspect. Also it's our pre inspection year next year. I just feel I want my own class rather than part sharing. Any ideas on what I should do?
    Thanks

3. AlongForTheRide

AlongForTheRide New commenter