1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Christmas presents

Discussion in 'Primary' started by jfb57, Dec 6, 2010.

1. Do you get presents from your class? Have you got them a gift? Is this a tradition that really should not happen? http://bit.ly/eADFlz

2. How awful and ridiculous for you Stephen! That's the thanks you get for taking the time out to get the presents/ and the money. I hope your case gets resolved soon.

I would get presents for my class when I'm a teacher, I would probably have two boxes, one filled with presents for boys (small things that cost less than a £1!) like little dinosaurs etc, and the other filled with presents for the girls (little hair clip, pack of pencils) and have a sort of lucky dip where they choose one. Surely that is ok?!

3. lardylady

lardylady Lead commenter

I don't give presents to the children- they get a small bar of chocolate but nothing else, certainly nothing wrapped or labelled!

4. In my current school the giving of presents banned.