1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Careers Adviser Role help

Discussion in 'Secondary' started by david_smithcareers, Mar 8, 2017.

1. david_smithcareers

david_smithcareers New commenter

I have been tasked with taking charge of the CEIAG in my school from next school year.

I am not sure on where to start with this and was wondering if you had any advice.

2. bkingsnorth

bkingsnorth New commenter

I have been teaching Careers and Citizenship for over 7 years now. If you click on my profile I have some curriculum mapping documents I have created for delivering PSHE and Citizenship and Careers to KS3 and KS4 also if you have twitter lots of fantastic ideas on there I follow a lot of Careers and PSHE and Citizenship teachers also on my twitter page at cps_tweet I tweet out Careers projects for students to do and photos of all the work they produce could be useful for ideas. Direct message me if you want more support or help :)

3. oliver_springpod

oliver_springpod New commenter

Hey David, good luck on the new role!
    [This comment/section/image has been removed for breaching our Community Guidelines/Terms and conditions]

4. catbanj

catbanj Occasional commenter

If you are the Careers Lead for a school ... you have a lot to do! Some things are quite urgent as the new strategy came into force in Jan 2018 with more to follow this September