1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Car tour of America

Discussion in 'Personal' started by oldsomeman, Oct 30, 2015.

1. oldsomeman

oldsomeman Star commenter

As its a special wedding anniversary next year,or just because i fancy, I am considering hiring a car in the States and going driving with Mrs Oldy in tow ( not literally lol). we can stay along the way. I hope to be away for at least 2 weeks.
    What I would appreciate is some ideas..
    Where to start .eg west or east coast
    What I might see
    Remember I am a photographer and so like being snap happy.
    or indeed if you have any other ideas as some of the parks are so big they would take a few days to see.
    i dont do amusement parks or the ilk unless its something to special.
    Thank you.

2. oldsomeman

Also best airport to start at if you know please

3. Lascarina

Lascarina Star commenter

How very exciting, olds. You must DO it

4. Dunteachin

Dunteachin Star commenter

But...will Mrs Olds go with you?

5. bombaysapphire

bombaysapphire Star commenter

I find the jet lag worst going East so I would suggest flying to the West coast and driving towards the East. Would you prefer more National Parks or more cities?

Next time we go to America I plan to use Air B&B for the accommodation but Mrs Olds might not want to be that adventurous.

6. oldsomeman

Please herself.I am sure i could find some other pleasant person to go with me...as long as it sa non nagging woman lol
    Mind you i will sell it on the idea she can knit in the car as we travel for 2 weeks and no daughter to bend her ear lol

7. oldsomeman