1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Can a school operate without a Child Protection Officer

Discussion in 'Primary' started by MalonsMilk, Mar 12, 2012.

1. MalonsMilk

MalonsMilk New commenter

I have quite an urgent question to ask and wondered if anyone could help me. I'm being habitually left in charge of a school
    when the head and senior teacher both decide to go out on courses together. At the moment it's registering at about twice a week. It is a small school with only two classes but a high number of SEN children. I am just a regular teacher and am getting very uptight with the Head playing fast and loose with safety at her school. I am left alone with just 2 TAs, no CP officer at school and no clue what to do IF a problem arose. She has been bullying me into this very unsafe position claiming that it's fine to do this. Is it?

2. MalonsMilk

MalonsMilk New commenter

I have quite an urgent question to ask and wondered if anyone could help me. I'm being habitually left in charge of a school
    when the head and senior teacher both decide to go out on courses together. At the moment it's registering at about twice a week. It is a small school with only two classes but a high number of SEN children. I am just a regular teacher and am getting very uptight with the Head playing fast and loose with safety at her school. I am left alone with just 2 TAs, no CP officer at school and no clue what to do IF a problem arose. She has been bullying me into this very unsafe position claiming that it's fine to do this. Is it?

3. Wotton

Wotton Established commenter