1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Calling all KS1 Coordinators..help!

Discussion in 'Primary' started by impulce, Aug 19, 2011.

1. Im hoping somebody can help me out of my blind panic!
    As of September I will be KS1 Coord, but for a few reasons we are expecting Ofsted in ASAP In September.
    I have access to Raise-Online DATA for our 2010 Y2s, and sat with the previous coord to do data analysis for our 2011 Y2s.
    My question is - What will Ofsted expect of me? What will I be asked? As Im new to the role will they expect me to have all the answers still or will they understand Ive had little time/experience?
    Im swimming in data that doesn't mean an awful lot to me yet.
    Will they quiz me on July's 2011 Y2 data, even though we dont have the Raise-online stuff for it yet and cannot therefore compare it nationaly?
    Will they quiz me on last years 2010 Y2 data?
    Should I be preparing anything?
    I want to do my best but have had little guidance. If Ofsted were not expected it would be fine - I would have the time to get my head around it all, and time back in school with other staff to ask when I am unsure - but with just the summer to prepare I am floundering, and struggling to enjoy my summer.
    I posted this in the SMT Forum a while back and had some supportive replies but thought it may get more traffic here. I could do with any practical knowledge of what Ofsted will entail for me.
    Im going into my 4th year of teaching, and whilst ready for the challenge of KS1 Coord it does mean I have actually never been through an Ofsted even as a normal classroom teacher!

Thankyou all in advance.