1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Calling all Early Years teachers need urgent advice, can't seem to see the light at the end of the tunnel- please is it me going wrong but how do othe

Discussion in 'Early Years' started by Spice0012, Apr 19, 2012.

1. Spice0012

Spice0012 New commenter

<font size="3">Hi everyone, </font><font size="3"> To cut a very long story short I am an experienced teacher of over 7 years majority (nearly all) within KS1 and FS. I had a horrible experience with bullying from my first Headteacher it was nothing personal to myself; just I was next on the bullying list. This really knocked my confidence and self believe. To be honest it made me ill and I never want to return to feeling that way again. </font><font size="3"> </font><font size="3">I moved to a smaller one-form entry school and up until recently have had fabulous times. I requested to move year groups to complete a maternity cover a few years back, as I felt I wasn't getting much CPD and wanted to enhance both my knowledge/ skills and CV. This was accepted but I was clearly told it was for one year only. </font><font size="3"> </font><font size="3"> As soon as I moved I knew it wasn't completely right but knew it was only for a year and I would learn a lot from the experience. Sadly it wasn&rsquo;t so, as my Head requested that I stayed for "just one more year". I admit the staffing combination within 'my' year group is good and we all complement each other well - but it is not where I want to be. However I accepted it, said nothing and have happily continued for just one more year. Since then my head as told me again he wants me to remain, I reminded him of his promise allowing me to move but was told that no on