1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

C&M Diploma L3 - Unit 6 investigation. HELP!

Discussion in 'Media studies' started by inspectorgoole, Mar 14, 2012.

1. I am an English teacher currently teaching several units of the L3 C&M Diploma. We got the results for the Unit 6 Investigation essay back last week and I am really disappointed. The highest grade we got was a D. What did we do wrong?
    Our students mainly picked actors - should they have picked artists?
    A lot of our research was internet, with some books - should they be doing primary research too? Such as questionnaires, surveys on the impact of their practitioner in modern life?
    If anyone has taught this unit and got successful grades, PLEASE help me, as I'm really disappointed on behalf the students, and don't want to let them down. Edexcel are being really unhelpful in terms of feedback - all I've got is the breakdown scores and am nervous of starting the retake without some solid advice.

2. I am an English teacher currently teaching several units of the L3 C&M Diploma. We got the results for the Unit 6 Investigation essay back last week and I am really disappointed. The highest grade we got was a D. What did we do wrong?
    Our students mainly picked actors - should they have picked artists?
    A lot of our research was internet, with some books - should they be doing primary research too? Such as questionnaires, surveys on the impact of their practitioner in modern life?