1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

BTEC First Diploma Health and Social care

Discussion in 'Social sciences' started by missmonienose, Sep 21, 2007.

1. Hi

I have just found out last week that I will be co-ordinating the BTEC First Diploma in health and social care to lower sixth students in a school (I am an FE Teacher... so all new eeekkk)

Beecause I am teaching the entire course and setting all assignments etc etc etc..... could anyone brief me on which modules are relatively useful to do at the start i.e the two compulsory units and how it would be best to strcture the year (3 modules before the christmas break and three after??))

i am also a newly qualified teacher this year so this all adds to the fun:)

Any advice welcome

thanks

2. Hi

I have just found out last week that I will be co-ordinating the BTEC First Diploma in health and social care to lower sixth students in a school (I am an FE Teacher... so all new eeekkk)

Beecause I am teaching the entire course and setting all assignments etc etc etc..... could anyone brief me on which modules are relatively useful to do at the start i.e the two compulsory units and how it would be best to strcture the year (3 modules before the christmas break and three after??))

i am also a newly qualified teacher this year so this all adds to the fun:)

Any advice welcome

thanks

3. Hi,
    I teach the BTEC Certificate so prob cant advise you as best as others on here, but I teach the Unit 1 and 2 (compulsory units) first (communication.... and Individual Needs...)

I teach at a chool where I only have two/three (depending on which group) hours a week over two years to teach the course, so I complete one unit before starting the next.