1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Breech baby @ 34 weeks

Discussion in 'Pregnancy' started by mad76, Mar 15, 2012.

1. Hi all,
    i have just been for my 34 week app. to be told by the midwife the baby is breech. She then sent me to the hospital, where they did a scan, and confirmed this. They said i had to go back in 2 weeks for another check, and then to discuss options.
    This is a much wanted, unexpected pregnancy, after almost 10 years trying ! i am now really really anxious about what will happen. Does anyone have any experience of this???

thanks
    (v.worried) Mad76

2. I have no personal experience, so cannot offer any practical advice from an experienced standpoint. 2 things came to mind reading your post, though... one is that I've just completed a hypnobirthing course and they say that they have a lot of success of turning breech babies. (Through relaxation, positioning, visualisation, fear release etc). I have no idea whether or not this is really realiable but there is logic to the hypnobirthing stuff so may be worth a look. Assuming you're already doing all the bits with sitting on different chairs / birthing balls / all fours / not sitting on sofas etc.