1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Book day adult costume ideas!

Discussion in 'Primary' started by sauce, Mar 1, 2009.

1. Help! I have to dress as a book character for Book day. I don't want to spend a lot of money and I'm not very good at making anything.
    Would love to hear your ideas!

2. Help! I have to dress as a book character for Book day. I don't want to spend a lot of money and I'm not very good at making anything.
    Would love to hear your ideas!

3. My sister suggested I could dress up as a pirate.....stripey top,eye patch etc....!

4. I am stuck too

5. Hi, last book day 3 of us dressed in our pyjamas, dressing gowns and slippers and went as the sleepover club by Jacqueline Wilson.

6. I'm dressing up as a pirate from 'The Night Pirates'. Last year I went as Mr Bump - just wore my jeans and a blue top and wrapped a few bandages around me. I also had an 'I've bumped my head sticker' that we give out at the school. It was really simple, but the kids really liked it. I dressed up for our Fairy tale day as Puss in Boots. Just painted whiskers on my face, made some fur ears and stuck them on an alice band, stuffed my knee high black sock for a tail, wore black and boots (obsviously).

7. I think I'm going to dress up as saucepan man from The Faraway Tree. Nice and easy, just going to put one on my head and thread some through a rope to wear over my clothes. Will look a bit silly but I'm in KS1 so not too worried :)

8. RJR_38

RJR_38 New commenter

I'm going as Dorothy from wizard of oz :D I have a white blouse, gingham dress to go over the top and of course red shoes