1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Behaviour Management for beginners

Discussion in 'Behaviour' started by almika, Feb 12, 2012.

1. Hi,
    I have been volunteering in a school in India and at the end of last term the head teacher asked me to do some training with their teachers on behaviour management and teachers working collectively in a school.
    I have never done anything like this before! I have been teaching for 4 years and so have obviously attended training and have formulated my own style of behaviour management after listening to all the advice. The school I work in operates a fantastic system and so I have always strictly followed my schools sanction system.
    Apart from discussing what I have been trained to use and the system that my school uses i am really not sure where to start on this!!
    I have always found the TES to be a great place to start when I am a bit lost so I thought I'd post up here. Thanks in advance!

Louise

2. Hi,
    I have been volunteering in a school in India and at the end of last term the head teacher asked me to do some training with their teachers on behaviour management and teachers working collectively in a school.
    I have never done anything like this before! I have been teaching for 4 years and so have obviously attended training and have formulated my own style of behaviour management after listening to all the advice. The school I work in operates a fantastic system and so I have always strictly followed my schools sanction system.
    Apart from discussing what I have been trained to use and the system that my school uses i am really not sure where to start on this!!