1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

becoming a private tutor

Discussion in 'Private tutors' started by soph172000, Apr 11, 2013.

1. Hi, I am a Primary School teacher and have been teaching for 6 years. I love working with children and i know i would never find a job as rewarding as this. However like many Im finding the hours and work load too much. I have no work-life balance and spend every evening and weekends working.
    I am considering becoming a private tutor, as I would still be working with children, which i love. Does anyone have any advice re this - what to charge, how to advertise, best way to go about it etc
    Any advice would be very gratefully recieved :)

Thanks

2. Hi, I am a Primary School teacher and have been teaching for 6 years. I love working with children and i know i would never find a job as rewarding as this. However like many Im finding the hours and work load too much. I have no work-life balance and spend every evening and weekends working.
    I am considering becoming a private tutor, as I would still be working with children, which i love. Does anyone have any advice re this - what to charge, how to advertise, best way to go about it etc
    Any advice would be very gratefully recieved :)

Thanks

3. langteacher

langteacher Occasional commenter