1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Battling the interview questions....... again!

Discussion in 'Jobseekers' started by sorchalouise, Jun 30, 2016.

1. sorchalouise

sorchalouise New commenter

Hi guys

I am regularly asked these questions at interviews
    How would you guys respond?
    I have been a supply teacher for nine years! I work in the art dept, so that will explain why.
    I regularly cover maternity leave, sick leave etc
    I more often than not, will start a new post half way through the term
    Settling students down and getting to know them can be a daunting first task esp half way through a term.(depending on type of school of course)
    What would you say in an interview to reassure management about starting in the middle of a term?
    also what do you say to.... what is your greatest teaching achievement?
    how do you implement ICT?
    How do you keep your students on task?
    why should we give the job to you?!!!!
    I would genuinely love to hear how other people would tackle these questions! :);)

2. Lara mfl 05

Lara mfl 05 Star commenter

I'm sure you would like to hear the answers, but doubt they would do you, or them, any good.

Heads and people on interview panels have enough common sense to peruse these fora and if those answers came up might cause doubt on the applicant's real views.
    Are they merely spouting someone else's opinions?
    Would they be able to carry through on those ideas if they're not their own?

Really it is best you work out your own answers because then they are truly your own. If challenged you will be more easily able to justify them.