1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Bangkok & Pattaya International School advice please

Discussion in 'Teaching abroad' started by mightyb, May 13, 2018.

1. mightyb

mightyb New commenter

Hi all, I am considering applying for posts at the following schools. I wonder if anyone on here knows much about any of them please? I am an experienced teacher and have visited Thailand a few times but have not yet taught overseas. I would be travelling with my family so am looking for a school that would suit my children and be a happy place to work with a reasonable work / life balance. Any information would be very welcome please. I don't think I'm meant to name schools here so hope you might recognise them from my cunning descriptions!:
    A school starting with the letter A that is in Sapansung, Bangkok. It has about 400 pupils.
    A school starting with the letter C in Prawet, to the East of Bangkok. It has about 300 pupils.
    A small school starting with S that is in Chatuchak, Bangkok and also has a site near Khao Yai.
    A school starting with R that is in Pattaya and part of a large group of schools. It has about 1200 pupils.
    Thanks very much :)

2. schmedz

schmedz Occasional commenter

Please join *** and get information which is up to date. Really only the 'R' schools are well-known and considered reasonable.
    Pretty sure ANY international school will improve your work/life balance and Bangkok/Pattaya are great places to live with a family, particularly with younger children.

Feel free to send me a Conversation for any specific questions you might have about R schools.

mightyb likes this.
  3. AlexMiddleton

AlexMiddleton New commenter