1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Australia

Discussion in 'Teaching abroad' started by yasimum, Feb 23, 2012.

1. yasimum

yasimum New commenter

Probably not much chance of getting tertiary work unless you have at least a Masters. Most lecturers have a PhD. There are TAFE colleges (technical and further education) that you may get work in but it is also tough to break into. You are a Physics teacher which may give you a better chance.
    As far as I am aware, PGCE is an acceptable qualification here.

2. dkarana

dkarana New commenter

Thanks Yasimum,
    I am a post graduate in Physics.Is there any agency govt/non govt i need to contact for this?
    Thanks for your time

3. yasimum

yasimum New commenter

For tertiary? Not that I am aware of. You would have to access their HR section on the websites.

4. littlemissraw

littlemissraw Occasional commenter

Some of the Uni's post jobs on LinkedIn. Some on www.jobs.ac.uk. Others on Unijobs.com.au
    My last Uni Application required 1 page per selection criteria, cover letter and 4 page outline on your philosophy on teaching & how it meets the guidelines. (Just to warn you!)
    As suggested also look at TAFE. Best of Luck x

5. yasimum

yasimum New commenter