1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Assessment Lesson Plan

Discussion in 'Assessment' started by davidmagrophoto, Apr 1, 2016.

1. davidmagrophoto

davidmagrophoto New commenter

First time post, long time lurker :)

I am in my third year teaching at uni and I am required to create a lesson plan for an assessment.

My lecturer has not responded to me after a three email over two weeks, so I am hoping someone here may help.

I just would like to see what a lesson plan for an assessment would look like. I have chosen a presentation for one of the assessment lesson plans and the other is a lesson plan on a essay-type examination on the whole unit which is 'Search for Better Health' which is stage 6 Biology (year 12).

Doesn't have to be Biology or science, as I don't think subject would matter. Just would like to see an example on how it would look like. I have completed the presentation one, but when I attempt the essay-type one, it seems like there isn't much to write...

My layout consists of equipment, prepared questions, information for pupils, pupil reminder, contribution to syllabus/unit outcome, teach lesson objectives, student learning objective and self evaluation of lesson. Along with that I have to write the steps of how the lesson will flow from start to finish.

Any help would be welcomed.

Thank you

Last edited: Apr 1, 2016
  2. minnie me

minnie me Star commenter