1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Art Technicians

Discussion in 'Art and design' started by citizenED, Jun 23, 2011.

1. I am an art teacher in a small secondary school, ie I am the only person in the department and I am trying to make a case for having some technician help. I would appreciate any responses indicating size of school,type of school and amount of technician time. Many thanks in advance.

2. In my department I have a full time art technician. It's a small secondary school with about 500 pupils. We do have a fully working ceramic studio which could not operate with out a technician. I think we are luck as a know of many larger schools who don't.

3. We have about 800 students with two and a half rooms and a kiln room, and a technician who works 2 days a week. Included in that is a bit of yr 13 teaching. We had to fight hard to get a technician a few years ago and it looks like we're going to be loosing him next year.. :0(

4. We have 5 studios with a 5 hour Technician in a 1,465 student College, 11 - 18 years

5. littlemissraw

littlemissraw Occasional commenter

If your in the NW I need a job and Art Technician sounds like it would be interesting, also happy to give a hand with Graphic Design [​IMG]