1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Are there any other Support for Learning teacher out there?

Discussion in 'Scotland - Primary' started by louisecurly, Mar 28, 2011.

1. Hi everyone, I have a new remit starting from after the Eastre holidays as 0.3 SFL teacher with the possibility of going full time after summer break. I am new to this and trying to get my head round all the new planning etc and was wondering if there are any more experienced SFL teachers out there that I could share ideas with or ask advice?

Thanks

2. Hi Louisecurly,
    It depends what your remit is-SFL in mainstream,or with children with ASN or a mixture. Also,is it mainly in-class support,or small group/individuals in a withdrawn situation or a mix? Also are you supporting maths, reading,phonics,writing,behaviour/social or all of them?!!Planning will have to be discussed with class teachers and take account of CfE.I.E.Ps will have to be completed in consultation with parent(s). Not sure if this of any help,but if I can be of further assistance let me know.
    No two days will be the same!!
    Good Luck