1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Are Primary PGCEs funded? (& other questions!)

Discussion in 'Thinking of teaching' started by anibee, Feb 26, 2011.

1. Hi,
    I'm new to this site & looking for some very general advice/information.
    I'm studying a childcare course at the moment working with pre-school age children. I'm a full time mum & want to get back to work when my children are at school. I'm loving the course I'm doing now, but thinking of doing a PGCE in Early Years/Primary. I have a 2:1 BA (Hons) in Design.
    I'm struggling to find basic information. My husband is a secondary teacher & did a PGCE which was funded. Is there funding now? How hard is it to get a place on a course, when do you apply, is age a barrier & are there jobs out there teaching primary?
    Any thoughts/advice would be very welcome.

2. Hi,
    I'm new to this site & looking for some very general advice/information.
    I'm studying a childcare course at the moment working with pre-school age children. I'm a full time mum & want to get back to work when my children are at school. I'm loving the course I'm doing now, but thinking of doing a PGCE in Early Years/Primary. I have a 2:1 BA (Hons) in Design.
    I'm struggling to find basic information. My husband is a secondary teacher & did a PGCE which was funded. Is there funding now? How hard is it to get a place on a course, when do you apply, is age a barrier & are there jobs out there teaching primary?
    Any thoughts/advice would be very welcome.

3. For Primary PGCE: September-1st December for your first choice to be considered.
    Primary is over subscribed at the moment.

4. EcoLady

EcoLady New commenter