1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

AQA Unit Award Scheme

Discussion in 'Special educational needs' started by PMS173, Feb 18, 2011.

1. Can anyone help me with the units for AQA Unit Award Scheme in ICT? I am a supply teacher and will be starting in a special school after half term, where I will be teaching this. I thought the best thing would be to start with an audit of the students abilities, but I would like to map them to the actual units and the AQA site is useless. I can't get hold of any information from the school, the IT teacher at the school is off work, which is why I have been brought in.

Any help will be gratefully appreciated.

2. Can anyone help me with the units for AQA Unit Award Scheme in ICT? I am a supply teacher and will be starting in a special school after half term, where I will be teaching this. I thought the best thing would be to start with an audit of the students abilities, but I would like to map them to the actual units and the AQA site is useless. I can't get hold of any information from the school, the IT teacher at the school is off work, which is why I have been brought in.

Any help will be gratefully appreciated.

3. Can't offer much help - sorry! I use Unit Awards too and find them very difficult to find on the site as it depends on what someone else has called them! I found that I had to really be creative in what I searched for.
    I hope you manage to get sorted and good luck!

4. dzil

dzil Occasional commenter

Have you looked at the AQA entry level certificate specs?