1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

AQA Product Design Resources!!!

Discussion in 'Design and technology' started by TROUTY53, Jan 12, 2012.

1. Hello all....

I'm in my second year of teaching and loving it however I'm finding that I'm spending so many hours preparing resources to help me teach my gcse kids who are extremely challenging. I am producing interactive PPT's, scouring the web for videos that are relevant and trying to think of any imaginative way to make the theory topics enjoyable for the, using computers, video cameras, games where possible. Although this seems to work and keep them entertained, I am running out of ideas as well as killing myself in the meantime spending about 5 hours preparing for each lesson.. I'm sure I'm not the only one doing this but it see,s crazy that we all are doing so much hard work when if we got together we could share our time around.... I know we need to differentiate to our kids but there must be so many of us teaching the same spec!

I am wondering if there is anyone out there who wishes to join forces and resource share... I know there is loads of resources on the tes but it seems that people don't really want to share the really good ones that they've spent so many hours doing. I know I feel a bit reluctant when I'm spending so much time doing the resources and othe people reeling the rewards however if it is fair sharing of tasks then I think we will all be more willing to share. If anyone is interested the please get in touch and maybe we can start sharipng some really good resources... I'm not saying my resources are the best out there by any means but I think it's worth considering for all of us...

Cheers

Simon