So, I phoned the board last week because we've got two students with ME and one who's pregnant and due right around exams so I wanted to know where we stood with the Language/ Lit double award. I found out that because we entered the students last year for their exam Unit 1 (Language) and they've done their courswork this year.... and completed all of it, then they will get their Language (which is good because as long as they're okay to get thier next qualification, then I am at least mdly happy) but what I don't understand is why we can't use it towards our league tables. So, it's our fault that these three got ill? The Lit component, they've done the SALH but not the two exams... It appears a real useless rule and I wonder how it will effect our results. Any thoughts?