1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

AQA GCSE Graphic Communication

Discussion in 'Art and design' started by Zoki59, Oct 27, 2010.

1. Zoki59

Zoki59 New commenter

Hi there - have asked this before, but just thought I'd try again!! Am looking for other people who teach the AQA GCSE Graphic Communication course - it's under the Art and Design spec.Really need links!! Thanks!

2. artcrisis

artcrisis New commenter

Which exam board do you use ?

3. Zoki59

Zoki59 New commenter

4. hello!
    im an art and design nqt, graphics is my speciaism! i dont teach the course at the mo but when my maternity cover post is up im looking to move to a school that does teach it!!! its a brilliant course! my degree is in graphic design and i know a great deal of designers, illustrators, websites, books etc.. what are you looking for?? xx

5. Zoki59

Zoki59 New commenter

Hi, I have a degree in graphic design and used to work in an agency so am ok for links, contacts, etc. I'm looking for someone that currently teaches the course, the new spec and has taught the old spec too. I want to be able to look at their pupils work, their projects. etc. Maybe even do a bit of marking/assessment practice. Not many schools in my area seem to run this course.

Thanks!

6. I teach it and taught the old spec, what area are you in?

7. Zoki59

Zoki59 New commenter

I'm in Manchester.

8. I used to teach in Manchester and Bolton a few years ago, i'm in Lincolnshire now, however I am in a meeting in Manchester in the middle of January, I'm happy to pop in to your school and have a look at what your doing and if I can give you answers or point you in the right direction with any queries you have.

9. Zoki59

Zoki59 New commenter