1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

AQA Devising

Discussion in 'Drama and performing arts' started by Giraffe81, May 6, 2012.

1. Hi I'm a PGCE student and would like some help on coming up
    with a SOW for year 9 KS4 (My school has year 9 as KS4) AQA Devising from a
    stimulus. I'm not sure how to get them started and what they could do over the
    4 weeks. I would really appreciate any
    help with games that would be relevant....they are a high ability group.

Also I need to expand my questioning to open questions as I
    seem to be asking closed questions particulary when they are reviewing each other's work, any examples of questions I should ask would be great.

Thanks

2. Hi I'm a PGCE student and would like some help on coming up
    with a SOW for year 9 KS4 (My school has year 9 as KS4) AQA Devising from a
    stimulus. I'm not sure how to get them started and what they could do over the
    4 weeks. I would really appreciate any
    help with games that would be relevant....they are a high ability group.

Also I need to expand my questioning to open questions as I
    seem to be asking closed questions particulary when they are reviewing each other's work, any examples of questions I should ask would be great.

Thanks