1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

AQA Controlled Assessment (Unit 3)

Discussion in 'Business studies' started by JR77, May 15, 2012.

1. Hi,

I am new to teaching Business Studies this year, got the Unit 1 exam on the 22nd.

I then plan to start the controlled assessment. Does anybody have any advice on how to do it successfully?

Also, it is the 2013 one i do?

Thanks

2. Hi,

I am new to teaching Business Studies this year, got the Unit 1 exam on the 22nd.

I then plan to start the controlled assessment. Does anybody have any advice on how to do it successfully?

Also, it is the 2013 one i do?

Thanks

3. cag29

cag29 New commenter

ye sit is the 2013 one thats about competitors and how they can be more competitive. I'm busy re-doing a booklet for my students to use, should have it done by next week. If you give me your email I will send you a copy when I'm done if you want.

4. mattbazza

mattbazza New commenter

Hi Sorry for hijacking I know people do this alot in this forum but if you happy to share the booklet could I have a copy at:
    matt.barrett@ymail.com

Just found out my other teacher is leaving and we are going to attemmpt this controlled assessment at short notice before the summer holidays.

Many thanks!

5. mattbazza

mattbazza New commenter

I will try and send some good stuff for Unit 1 and 2 your way in return.

6. That would be brilliant, my email address is jrob@nortoncollege.net.

I have quite a few resources for Unit 1 that i can share.

7. I have a diary that I have re-jigged from a previous year...happy for people to use in return for other stuff! Not sure how to attach so send me your email addresses to:

Jaime.scholefield@kshssa.co.uk