1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

anyone have any experience of finding a second job for the holidays

Discussion in 'Personal' started by marknhopgood, Feb 16, 2012.

1. I'm thinking about doing something part time, weekend or in the holidays to supplement my income.
    As a poor school teacher I need every little bit I can get.

Does anyone have any experience of this. I'm spending the last couple of days of my half term researching ideas and opportunities and I'd be happy to share my research when it is complete.

Have you found part time / temp work or even started a business?

I'd appreciate any ideas / advice as pension not good either.

regards
    Mark

2. I'm thinking about doing something part time, weekend or in the holidays to supplement my income.
    As a poor school teacher I need every little bit I can get.

Does anyone have any experience of this. I'm spending the last couple of days of my half term researching ideas and opportunities and I'd be happy to share my research when it is complete.

Have you found part time / temp work or even started a business?

I'd appreciate any ideas / advice as pension not good either.

regards
    Mark

3. This is often true, as we do not close for "school holidays".
    However, the vetting process is so stringent that you are more likely to need to plan this way in advance as it can take three months (have known occasions of six months but some far less!)
    Most would not be averse to you calling them directly -= some use specific agencies...
    If interested, feel free to PM me and I can advise further....
    But be aware, it is NOT for majority of teachers, BUT it can also be utterly amazing!