1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Anyone else finding it quiet on supply?

Discussion in 'Supply teaching' started by sonicthehedgehog, Jan 13, 2011.

1. Hi all, I've registered with two agencies for supply teaching. I've had no work at all from one of them and from the other a total of ten days in a whole term.
    I'm a fully qulaified teacher in the North East and I'm told that; 1) schools are tending to use cover supervisors for cover lessons where they would usually use a supply teacher. 2) There is less 'general cover' work on supply because assignments tend to be 'subject specific'.
    Is anyone else finding this?
    Oh well, first post on here. Any thoughts or answers welcome.
    Thank's.

2. Hi all, I've registered with two agencies for supply teaching. I've had no work at all from one of them and from the other a total of ten days in a whole term.
    I'm a fully qulaified teacher in the North East and I'm told that; 1) schools are tending to use cover supervisors for cover lessons where they would usually use a supply teacher. 2) There is less 'general cover' work on supply because assignments tend to be 'subject specific'.
    Is anyone else finding this?
    Oh well, first post on here. Any thoughts or answers welcome.
    Thank's.