1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Anyone doing the DTLLS course?

Discussion in 'Trainee and student teachers' started by tansyg, Oct 5, 2007.

1. Hiya,
    I've just started doing the DTLLS (diploma to teach in the lifelong sector) course. It's for teachers of students over the age of 14 - basically the non compulsory sector.
    I thought it would be good to start a thread so that anyone else here doing this course could support each other.
    My course has 25 students with various teaching backgrounds - some formal, some not. For myself, I am a music teacher and have never had to do lesson plans, schemes of work, formal assessment etc so it's a bit of a shock!!!!!
    Anyway - I thought I'd ask as we're all teachers in one way or another and may be able to help each other with resources etc!
    Tansy

2. Hiya,
    I've just started doing the DTLLS (diploma to teach in the lifelong sector) course. It's for teachers of students over the age of 14 - basically the non compulsory sector.
    I thought it would be good to start a thread so that anyone else here doing this course could support each other.
    My course has 25 students with various teaching backgrounds - some formal, some not. For myself, I am a music teacher and have never had to do lesson plans, schemes of work, formal assessment etc so it's a bit of a shock!!!!!
    Anyway - I thought I'd ask as we're all teachers in one way or another and may be able to help each other with resources etc!
    Tansy

3. Hi
    Yes - I've just started doing a PGCE-PCE which means we have to do our PTLLS, QTLLS and DTLLS - or petals, kettles and dettols - LOL