1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

any tips for my essay, please

Discussion in 'Secondary' started by lisalatortue, Jan 31, 2019.

1. lisalatortue

lisalatortue New commenter

Hi everyone, I am a PGCE student in MFL and I am due to write an essay about behaviour.
    The title is the following: The impact of the rewards on the behaviour.
    I started to look at some journal articles and found out that motivation leads to a positive learning environment.

Did I understand correctly? Do you comprehend differently?
    How could I bring this essay interesting?

Thank you in advance,

Lisa

2. bonxie

bonxie Senior commenter

Try Googling 'impact of rewards on pupil behaviour'. Look at the research on the level of impact of different types of rewards. Describe those that have most/least impact and explain why this might be. Focus on the types of rewards which are likely to be most effective when teaching MFL and explain how you might use these in your lessons.

phlogiston and Dodros like this.
  3. Dodros

Dodros Star commenter

Bonxie has set the parameters to be explored in your essay very well. You may also want to review the literature about MFL learners with social, emotional and behavioural difficulties, or social, emotional and mental health issues (SEMH) as they are known nowadays. Access the "Languages" page on the SpecialEducationalNeeds.com website at http://www.specialeducationalneeds.com/home/languages