1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Any reassurance or advice please I am completely stressing out.

Discussion in 'Personal' started by unhappylil, Apr 8, 2011.

1. I am sat here in tears which is ridiculous I know. On my way to work I was involved in a minor car collision. I pulled over to swapped details, after swapping details the woman was saying it was my fault, which I am 99.9% sure it was not. I haven't had my car very long at all and it is the most money I have ever spent on anything so I wouldn't dare do anything stupid where I might damage it, I am a very safe driver.
    When I got to work I called the insurance company and reported the accident and explained what had happened, the insurance company said it appeared the other party was liable. When I left work I had a message to say the other person was claiming it was my fault (which I kind of expected as she was saying it after it happened). They have asked me to send a diagram and my account of the accident.
    I just feel really stressed about it and I honestly do not think it was my fault. Never had anything like this happen before so I am not really sure how to react, I think I am still in shock and feel sick.

2. Sounds like a delayed reaction - that's normal after a shock. Have a stiff drink and comfort yourself that it doesn't appear to have been your fault. :)

3. Hot sweet tea for shock not alcohol! Worry not. Accidents happen and the worst that will happen is your insurance premium will be higher next year.