1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Any one else got back to work 'blues' ?

Discussion in 'Early Years' started by JO9832, Sep 4, 2011.

1. JO9832

JO9832 New commenter

Well back to work tomorrow for me. Have been up since 8am having a bit of (well a lot of) a cry. Dont know why im like this i have been teaching since 1998 so should be used to it by now! I love my Nursery class and have a fantastic TA who is a joy to work with. This will be my second year at this school and think i feel so guilty for moving away from my last school which my children go to DH says i did the right thing i would have cracked up but I missed their assemblies , sports day and just walking to school together. I still feel an outsider at this new place and feel physically sick about going back ! On the up side i havent felt frustrated at all last year , enjoyed making decisions and felt I did a good job with the children .
    Please someone kick me up the backside i dont want to spend the day crying x
    Jo

2. JO9832

JO9832 New commenter