1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

any good website for homeworks ??

Discussion in 'Mathematics' started by nulafutter, Jul 30, 2011.

1. I work in a school where all students have internet access at home AND more than 3/4 of homework is copied.
    So I am looking for a website - if it exists - that the students log into and <u>a different set of questions is generated for each student</u>.
    Ideally, the website will have :
    (1) questions that are done online and i) maybe automatically marked - which would be a bonus or ii) I get an 'answers' file that I can mark
    or,
    (2) printed out then attempted - so I can see some working out - I AM NOT that lazy!

The website would have to :
    * Cover all topics
    * Be free to my students (there are 100) - I am willing to pay for subcription
    * Only change the questions slighty (numbers/signs) to keep it fair
    * Ideally a UK site but would consider US
    * Note I AM NOT intersted in online lessons and worksheets
    (I have tried setting homeworks like different students researching a particular question/topic, revise for next test, etc, etc, so please don't suggest them techniques - I really would like to know if there is a website out there) Ta

2. Ps. Level needed is KS3, with capability of producing 25 different sets of questions

3. lilachardy

lilachardy Star commenter

mymaths?

Normally students wouldn't print things off, but you can demand that they show workings in their books anyway.

4. Thanks.
    That one costs about 500 pounds I believe - good for a school, but not for a individual teacher !
    Looking into quizstar (free) which does not generate different questions - but I will give it a go anyway.