1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Another unsuccessful interview - very very fed up!

Discussion in 'Jobseekers' started by herbie123, Jun 17, 2011.

1. I know how you feel. I was unsuccessful yesterday after the most gruelling interview I've ever had and I came out feeling like an absolute idiot even though I am in my third year of teaching.
    I too don't know how much longer I can take rejection. I had a permanent job for 2 years but for personal reasons I desperately needed to relocate and I went to many interviews over those 2 years only to find that at least 8 of them had an internal of some kind and I was just the window dressing.
    I finally secured a job only to find out that falling roles means I have no job for September and I have been unsuccessful at several interviews since. After that awful interview yesterday I do not feel I can go to another school and be a performing monkey for 7 hours.
    Ive also had some awful interviews. One had 12 candidates and 2 internals. Waste of time and effort.
    I know many people will say that the right job is out there but I too am beginning to question my career. The fact that im my experience you are usually there when the successful candidate has the job and have to sit there contemplating why you have failed again....
    Here's hoping something comes our way :)

2. I know how you feel CrazyChemist and I'm sure there are so many other downhearted jobseekers who aren't on these boards too. I've had 12 interviews and no job, my friend got her job on her second interview..... it is hard not to feel resentful I know but it doesn't help.