1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

am I sick? Stressed? Incompetent?

Discussion in 'Health and wellbeing' started by Jadeylou121, Oct 16, 2018.

1. Jadeylou121

Jadeylou121 New commenter

Hi,
    Just looking for a safe space to air out my concerns and look for advice.
    I’m in my third year teaching however this year I have moved schools and year groups and Home, it’s been hard but I wouldn’t say I’m stressed out.
    Last week whilst waiting to deliver in assembly I felt like I was getting hotter and hotter and ended up running out sweating and shaking, I was sent home assuming I had one of the many bugs around school.
    Monday I returned and have been having dizzy spells throughout the afternoon nothing too bad just uncomfortable (I have had a plugged ear since July and have experienced vertigo with it before - still waiting on a referral to ENT)
    However today just before a meeting the dizzy returned and I had to leave school again.
    I went straight to docs who didn’t say what’s he believed was wrong with me just brought up my previous ear problems and prescribed me with anti dizziness tablets.

I’ve brought myself to tears all night. I haven’t taken a day off sick in 2 years and now I can’t understand what is wrong with me. Is this stress? Am I getting overly anxious before I have to do things?

As I said previously I don’t feel stressed but people are now asking me if I’m nervous when I have mentioned feeling the way I do.

2. SweetDee42

SweetDee42 New commenter