1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Am I qualified enough for AH role??

Discussion in 'Senior Leadership Team' started by fitzneal, Jun 6, 2011.

1. Hi,
    I'm currently in a post until July. At the current time I'm a class teacher. However, previously I have been KS2 (1 year - Jan 10-Dec 11) and Healthy Schools Leader (2 years) and Maths Leader (2 years). I've predominantely worked in KS2 but have done supply in all year groups and had close links helping plan etc... in KS1. Total teaching years = 7 years.
    I've recently moved county, hence the class teacher only role.
    I've been looking at an Assistant Head job...
    Am I qualified enough to apply, or would they laugh my application out of the window?

2. Hi,
    I'm currently in a post until July. At the current time I'm a class teacher. However, previously I have been KS2 (1 year - Jan 10-Dec 11) and Healthy Schools Leader (2 years) and Maths Leader (2 years). I've predominantely worked in KS2 but have done supply in all year groups and had close links helping plan etc... in KS1. Total teaching years = 7 years.
    I've recently moved county, hence the class teacher only role.
    I've been looking at an Assistant Head job...
    Am I qualified enough to apply, or would they laugh my application out of the window?

3. Middlemarch

Middlemarch Star commenter

I shall start this response with a warning: if anyoner uses the 'now banned by order of me' phrase 'Go for it!', I shall hunt them down and slap them until they are truly sorry.