1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, welcome to the TES Community!

Connect with like-minded education professionals and have your say on the issues that matter to you.

Don't forget to look at the how to guide.

Dismiss Notice

Agency being unprofessional or just me?

Discussion in 'Supply teaching' started by Cosmic_Rainbow, Sep 1, 2015.

1. Cosmic_Rainbow

Cosmic_Rainbow New commenter

Hi I am completely new to supply so have no idea if this is normal but the agency i have joined seem very unprofessional and im thinking of looking else where and would like your opinions on this.

Two weeks ago I posted my CV on a job website and this agency contacted me directly inviting me to an interview, i agreed to attend in a weeks time and sent an email as confirmation. I then received a phone call everyday that week leading to the interview, including one just an hour before the interview asking if i was still able to attend the interview. I also got a phone call asking for references and a copy of CV which i sent via email. It seemed a little odd to me that they rang to check i was still coming everyday.

When i arrived at the agency there were a few other people waiting for interviews etc and it seemed a very busy office. i was called in to a meeting room and started the interview, the interviewer kept crossing things out on a form and told me a lot of my information was wrong on their form. When i looked at the form it had someone elses name on the top. I let them know and the interviewer left and then 2 different people came in to the room to interview me with the correct forms.